Contact Us

The Department of Environmental Economics and Management

The Robert H. Smith Faculty
of Agriculture, Food and Environment
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Herzl 229, Rehovot 7610001
Fax: 08-9466267

Department Head:
Dr. Ohad Raveh, Tel: 08-9489373

Head of the teaching program:
Dr. Ohad Raveh, Tel: 08-9489373

Secretary: 
Miri Arazi, Tel: 08-9489230

Members

Zvi Lerman

Prof. Zvi Lerman

Emeritus
Sir Henry d'Avigdor Goldsmid Professor Emeritus of Agricultural Economics
Phone: +972-(0)2-5701481(Home) | Fax: +972-(0)77-8656666 | Mobile: +972-(0)54-4578172
Zvi.Lerman@mail.huji.ac.il

Institutional change in agriculture, land reform, farm restructuring, creation of service cooperatives.

white background

Dr. Guni Orshan

Senior Teacher
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489142
Guni.Orshan@mail.huji.ac.il
Game theory and its applications.
ohad_raveh

Dr. Ohad Raveh

Senior Lecturer
Head of Department
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489373
ohad.raveh@mail.huji.ac.il
Natural Resource Economics, Public Economics, International Economics.
Judith Rivlin

Dr. Judith Rivlin

Retired
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489374
judith.rivlin@mail.huji.ac.il

Numerical Analysis, Numerical Solution of Flow Equations, Mathematical Models in Consumer Economics.

tsur1

Prof. Yacov Tsur

Emeritus
Ruth Ochberg Chair in Agriculture
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489372 | Mobile: +972-(0)54-7520086
yacov.tsur@mail.huji.ac.il
Natural resource and environmental economics, Dynamic models in natural resource management.
Hillary Voet

Dr. Hillary Voet

Retired
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489387
Hillary.Voet@mail.huji.ac.il

Agricultural Statistics, Biostatistics, Spatial Variability.

Read More

 

Read Less
Dan Yaron

Prof. Dan Yaron

In Memoriam

IN MEMORY OF
Dan Yaron
1922 - 1999 

Regional and agricultural planning, industrialization of agricultural sector, water economy, resource economics.