Contact Us

The Department of Environmental Economics and Management

The Robert H. Smith Faculty
of Agriculture, Food and Environment
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Herzl 229, Rehovot 7610001
Fax: 08-9466267

Department Head:
Dr. Ohad Raveh, Tel: 08-9489373

Head of the teaching program:
Dr. Ohad Raveh, Tel: 08-9489373

Secretary: 
Miri Arazi, Tel: 08-9489230

Academic

Ziv Bar-Shira

Dr. Ziv Bar-Shira

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489140
Ziv.Barshira@mail.huji.ac.il

Agricultural production under uncertainty (applications to insurance), Technological change in agriculture, Non-parametric methods in economics.

Read More

 

Read Less
Dizza Bursztyn

Dr. Dizza Bursztyn

Senior Teacher
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489387 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9466267
dizza.bursztyn@mail.huji.ac.il
Bio-statistics, Para-clinical statistics, Design of experiments, Computer experiments.
Avraham Ebenstein

Dr. Avraham Ebenstein

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489228 | Fax +972-(0)8-9466267
ebenstein@mscc.huji.ac.il

Environmental economics, health economics, development economics and economic demography.

 

amir_heiman

Prof. Amir Heiman

Professor
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489143
amir.heiman@mail.huji.ac.il
Pre-Purchase Risk-Reduction Marketing Mechanisms, Branding and promotion of agricultural products.
iddo_kan

Prof. Iddo Kan

Associate Professor
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489233
iddo.kan@mail.huji.ac.il

Environmental and natural resource economics, land-use modeling, water and waste management, political economics.

 

Kimhi

Prof. Ayal Kimhi

Associate Professor
Sir Henry d'Avigdor Goldsmid Professor of Agricultural Economics
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489376
ayal.kimhi@mail.huji.ac.il

The economics of family farms; Public policy in agriculture, labor markets, education and aging. Structural changes in the farm sector; Farmers' time allocation, exit and retirement decisions; Intergenerational transfers and farm succession.

Read More
  

 

Read Less
ohad_raveh

Dr. Ohad Raveh

Senior Lecturer
Head of Department
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489373
ohad.raveh@mail.huji.ac.il
Natural Resource Economics, Public Economics, International Economics.